APBN New Site

APBN Developing Site

Lee Kuan Yew Water Prize 2020 Opens for Nominations

The S$300,000 prize honours individuals or organisations whose achievements in technology, policies or programmes help solve some of the world’s water challenges and benefit people around the world.

The Lee Kuan Yew Water Prize (LKYWP) 2020 is open for nomination from 22 March to 1 July 2019.

This prestigious international award is named after Singapore’s first Prime Minister Mr Lee Kuan Yew, whose foresight and leadership has enabled Singapore to attain a sustainable water supply.

The S$300,000 prize honours outstanding contributions by individuals or organisations towards solving the world’s water challenges by developing or applying innovative technologies, policies or programmes which benefit humanity.

The honour roll for the Water Prize includes laureates who have developed ground-breaking solutions in membrane technology and used water treatment, as well as holistic water policies and management practices that have benefitted the lives of millions.

The LKYWP 2020 laureate will be announced next year, on World Water Day, 22 March 2020.

For more information, visit [email protected] [APBN]